Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
E. Joseph Nadji, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

E. Joseph Nadji, MD

Ophthalmologist & Cornea Specialist located in Santa Monica, CA

70 total reviews

Dr. E. Joseph Nadji always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. E. Nadji below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lynn S.
Submitted 08/04/22
I have been seeing Dr. Nadji for several years now, and even after moving out of the area, I continue to see him for my annual eye exam, and if I have any issues that come up. He is very thorough and also very kind and compassionate. At some point I will need surgery for cataracts, and possibly floaters, which is scary. But I have complete confidence in Dr. Nadji. The fact that I moved 500 miles away, and still choose to see him, speaks to the excellence of his care.
Ilene R.
Submitted 07/23/22
Friendly and professional
Helaine K.
Submitted 07/20/22
Excellent. Dr.Nadji is knowledgeable, professional, and personable. I felt his recommendations were conservative (wait on glasses at this time), and that he went the extra mile to explain all of his conclusions to me. Definitely recommend!
Dana M.
Submitted 07/06/22
Very through exam and very sweet doctor, nurses & office staff.
Mary L.
Submitted 07/05/22
Very clean and professional office. They don't make you wait. The doctor is excellent and personable, too.
Michael S.
Submitted 04/16/22
Quick and efficient
Margaret D.
Submitted 03/31/22
Dr Nadji is a kind physician who spends time with his patients explaining results. You don’t feel rushed. Best eye Dr in LA in my opinion!
Kristine T.
Submitted 02/15/22
Very efficient, thorough, kindness in the office.
Regan A.
Submitted 01/20/22
The greatest Dr ever! He is one of the few Drs I have seen that I can honestly say is in the right field of work . He is so kind and compassionate AND great at his job. I wish I could have him as my PCP! Staff are also lovely and always helpful. If you need an awesome ophthalmologist, please see Dr Nadji! You will be glad you did .
JANET H.
Submitted 01/06/22
First visit and was impressed with the smooth flow and Dr. Nadji. He is very knowledgeable with the latest techniques and his staff complements his expertise.
Shelene K.
Submitted 12/22/21
The staff was very attentive coordinating my exams as well as all client's needs from what I saw. Dr. Nadji is very helpful in providing solution options and suggestions for my eye concerns. It's a rarity to find an Ophthalmologist who truly considers all options to get to the bottom of an issue instead of just providing a tentative bandaid. I highly recommend, he's to-the-point, knowledgeable, and has great bedside manner even for new patients.
Philip S.
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr. Nadji was very polite and respectful to me. He gave a detailed evaluation of my eyes and it was easy to understand. He said I didn’t need an expensive prescription pair of reading glasses. Just over the counter. All the staff was very friendly and welcoming. My favorite ophthalmologist ever!
Diana S.
Submitted 12/17/21
My visit was thorough and very efficient. Dr Nadji was informative and lovely as was his staff. Thank you!
SHANNON R.
Submitted 11/29/21
Super prompt and kind staff. Doctor is thoughtful, explains everything thoroughly and is very kind.
Anne S.
Submitted 10/06/21
I am very appreciative of the care I received today!
Larry S.
Submitted 08/25/21
Excellent and thorough diagnostics. Clear explanation of my condition. Feel confidence in Dr. Nadji
Samuel C.
Submitted 08/11/21
Quick and easy with the latest technology!
Andre L.
Submitted 08/07/21
Attentive, friendly staff. Dr. Nadji is very pleasant and listens to you
Vicki K.
Submitted 08/07/21
Dr Nadji is wonderful. Excellent surgeon and doctor for continuing care
Mehran M.
Submitted 07/28/21
Very pleasant and thorough doctor. My only complaint is the multiple appointment reminders, emails, texts, etc. Once I confirm IMO that should stop.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

Please call Dr. Nadji's office for any insurance questions.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
APWU
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
CalPERS
CHAMPVA
Cigna
Director's Guild (DGA)
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield