Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
E. Joseph Nadji, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

E. Joseph Nadji, MD

Ophthalmologist & Cornea Specialist located in Santa Monica, CA

4.91/5 Star Rating
88 total reviews

Dr. E. Joseph Nadji always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 88 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. E. Nadji below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nazanin Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/24
Very well run practice, efficient and on time. Dr Nadji is knowledgeable, professional and has great bedside manners. Very glad to have found him!
Mary H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/23
Dr. Nadji shared office space with my ophthalmologist who decided to retire. I’ve been seeing Dr. Nadji for over two years and am very satisfied with him, his staff and the efficiency of their office. I am confident that he’s giving the best possible care to my 80+year-old eyes.
Christine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/23
I had a bit of an emergency - a cornea ulcer. Even though I am a new patient, Dr. Nadji saw me as soon as he was out of surgery. I cannot say enough about him. He is professional, thorough, generous with his time and skill, careful, and kind. I will never go to anyone else again.
NAVABEH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/23
DR. NADGI COULD’T BE MORE PROFESSIONAL & COURTEOUS. HE IS AN “EXCELLENT DR.” I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.
Nicholas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/23
The staff at Dr. Nadji’s office walks the fine line of efficiency and friendliness. Everything moves quickly and smoothly without the patient feeling like they’re being rushed through the process. Dr. Nadji is incredibly thoughtful and thorough. Wouldn’t trust my eyes with any other office.
Monika G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/23
Every was fine
HyeYoung P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
Dr. Nadji new within three minutes my diagnosis. He recommended homeopathic options because he was honest to me that my condition was not severe versus trying to push more aggressive options from the beginning.
Arline N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Well run, informative and professional office. Doctor, technicians and staff top draw.
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/23
Very competent staff starting with check in, then testing and finally sitting down with Dr. Nadji
Carmen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/23
I was guided through different rooms and given no fewer than 4 different years before meeting with Dr Nadji. He was informative and answered all of my concerns. Very organized practice. I was out the door in less than an hour. Cheers!
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/23
Extremely friendly, excellent staff and service. Doctor very knowledgeable and instructive.
Elizabeth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
Friendly and helpful staff
Rebecca H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Kathy, who writes the eye prescriptions was very rude and unprofessional. When I expressed concerns over the accuracy of my prescription given how brief/rushed my appointment was, she made sure to laugh loudly within earshot when relaying my concerns to other staff. It felt catty.
Nickolas J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Very thorough and informative, with quick and attentive service.
Tamar T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Really didn't like all the waiting. Really loved Dr. Nadji and thought everyone I interacted with (there were many) was professional and proficient. I'm coming back and looking forward to better vision.
Julie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/22
He is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain
Marcia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Great experience! Efficient, knowledgeable. Very Helpful!
Margaret L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Attentive, reassuring and professional with a very warm and pleasant demeanor
Lynn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
I have been seeing Dr. Nadji for several years now, and even after moving out of the area, I continue to see him for my annual eye exam, and if I have any issues that come up. He is very thorough and also very kind and compassionate. At some point I will need surgery for cataracts, and possibly floaters, which is scary. But I have complete confidence in Dr. Nadji. The fact that I moved 500 miles away, and still choose to see him, speaks to the excellence of his care.
Ilene R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/22
Friendly and professional
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

Please call Dr. Nadji's office for any insurance questions.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
APWU
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
CalPERS
CHAMPVA
Cigna
Director's Guild (DGA)
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield